Thursday, February 3, 2011

Bill Belichick wins The Coach of The Year Award

AP Photo/Winslow Townson
After guiding the New England Patriots to a 14-2 record,  Bill Belichick was given The Coach of The Year Award. The last time he won the award was in 2007, and that was the year where he led the Patriots to a 16-0 record. Much akin to Tom Brady, Belichick has lost his last three playoffs games. This year, he had to deal with the Randy Moss fiasco and the mortifying loss to the Cleveland Browns. Other candidates that received consideration were Lovie Smith and Steve Spagnuolo. Somehow, Raheem Morris and Todd Haley received 11.5 votes and 4.5 votes respectively. How the hell does a coach earn half of a vote? In any case, Bill Belichick earned 30 votes. You know what they say: "If you ain't cheatin, you ain't tryin."

No comments: